Raw Chef Countdown by mary elizabeth

June 30, 2010 at 12:45 pm 3 comments

The Hot Raw Chef Video Recipe Contest deadline has been extended. You can now submit your video as late as July 4th at midnight. Do you enjoy working with deadlines? I sure do. I wouldn’t ever get anything done if it weren’t for deadlines. That’s why my room’s always kind of a mess – I know my mom’s not going to come check. (Maybe I could get Amanda to check?) I like to sneak up on things and do them at the last minute.  Open ended stuff tends to stay open.  Thank goodness working in Living Light’s enrollment department is like being under a big rolling schedule of deadlines.  It works out well.

I’m in a book group. We haven’t been meeting with much regularity lately, but I really like it. Not only do I get to read all kinds of fascinating books, I get to keep in touch with this wonderful group of women.  The book of the month (or season, as we’ve been rocking it lately) creates a commonality that allows for greater connection. We meet for a meal and discuss the book and our lives. It’s refreshing and fun. We try and alternate fiction and non-fiction which is good for me as I’d never read non-fiction on my own.  Well that’s not true. I love memoirs – I couldn’t get through a year without re- reading Haven Kimmel’s.  I read that water book, too – but it has lots of pictures. Anyhow –my book group gets me to read and finish books I may not have chosen on my own because it has a deadline. 

So anyway – if you haven’t uploaded your entry for the video contest yet, relax. You have a couple more days.  And if you don’t want to enter but still want to participate, you can watch all the entries on YouTube starting July 7th and vote for your favorite at http://www.hotrawchef.com.  Whoever wins the Peoples’ Choice award gets a $250.00 gift certificate good at any of Living Light’s four businesses.  There’s undoubtedly a deadline for casting your vote – I’ll let you know.

Entry filed under: Chef Showcase, HotRawChef Video Recipe Contest, Living Light Culinary Arts Institue classes, living light culinary arts institute blog, Living Light in the Media. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

More Sight Seeing and The Company Raw Food Picnic by hilloah Hanging out in Fort Bragg…by amber west

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristan  |  June 30, 2010 at 5:43 pm

    Mary Elizabeths pieces are always fun, humorous, light-hearted, and chock-full of great information that keeps me in touch with and interested in Living Light…. Keep ‘em comin’!

    Reply
  • […] your favorite hot raw chef in the video contest?  What with my passion for voting and my love of deadlines, I should have been all in, but no – it didn’t work out that way. Amanda and I thought the […]

    Reply
  • 3. Summer’s Here by mary elizabeth « RawFoodChef  |  June 29, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    […] off to camp in less than a month. As I may have mentioned before, I’m more efficient with a deadline, but for her sake I don’t want to be too last-minutey about it. She’s flying all the way across […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not a Wordpress user? You can still receive our posts by email. Just enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,726 other followers

RSS Raw Food Chef

  • Save on Gifts of Good Health at Living Light December 4, 2014
    Save on Living Light Classes until December 15 It's the time of the year when we are thinking of the best gift in the world to give to those we love. If we would like to help make sure that our loved ones live healthy and fulfilling lives, what could be better than the gift [...]
  • Living Light Annual Thanksgiving Vegan Potluck! November 26, 2014
    Every year we enjoy hosting a Thanksgiving Potluck here at Living Light Center. It is a festive affair - just imagine 30-40 people bringing vegan and raw vegan dishes to feed 10 people. There is a bounteous amount of food and a convivial group of like-minded vegetarians who gather together from far and near. This [...]
  • Hot Raw Chef Voting Ends Tomorrow! November 14, 2014
    Don't Forget, Do it Now! Every voter will receive the Hot Raw Chef 5 in 5 Holiday Recipe eBook with all of the contestants recipes PLUS a chance to win a Vitamix 7500 Blender The time has come to watch the videos and VOTE NOW for YOUR favorite Hot Raw Chef! It's lots of fun, [...]


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,726 other followers

