Zucchini in August by mary elizabeth

August 18, 2010 at 5:45 pm 2 comments

People say that the only thing in life we can really count on is change. It’s annoying. I want to count on cozier, more comforting things than change.  Good old dependable change. I guess it’s true, though. I’m trying to think of things in my life upon which I can count that are static, and other than silly answers like “gravity”, I’m not coming up with much. I don’t mind big changes. I’m flexible and adaptable and I tend to land on my feet. But, pull my favorite TV show off the air or discontinue one of my favorite products and I’m sent into a tail-spin of disillusionment, anger and anxiety.  

By the way, the price for the live streaming of the Chef Showcase Hot Chefs, Cool Kitchen – is going to change. It’s going up from $157.00 to $197.00 at midnight on August 19th. So – you should purchase yours right now and avoid that bit of predictable discomfort. Or come see it – it’s next week and we still have a couple seats left in our studio audience. If you’re local you should give my super fantastic roommate Amanda a call and see if she has any spots left for volunteers. However you do it, you really shouldn’t miss this chance to see all these fabulous chefs presenting cutting edge recipes from the ever changing world of gourmet raw cuisine.

Okay. We can count on zucchini in August. We can count on school starting back up soon. We can count on fog in Fort Bragg, evidently.  And hopefully we can count on ourselves. And if we can’t, we can change.

Entry filed under: Chef Showcase, Living Foods, Living Light Chef Showcase, Living Light Culinary Arts Institute, living light culinary arts institute blog, Living Light in the Media, Organic Gardening, raw food blog, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Raw Veggies, Wine and a Romance by hilloah The Race is on, but we’re Cool…..by kristin

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Opportunity Knocks by mary elizabeth « RawFoodChef  |  September 9, 2010 at 12:42 pm

    […] 9, 2010 So – I’ve already written about change but I haven’t specifically written about change here at Living Light. There’s been a ton. Lots […]

    Reply
  • 2. RawFoodChef  |  September 29, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    […] of me, and if I’m going to accept myself, that part has to come along too. Not that I can’t change (oh god…not that again!), but I don’t have to. I do have to remember that I’m a whole and […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not a Wordpress user? You can still receive our posts by email. Just enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,726 other followers

RSS Raw Food Chef

  • Save on Gifts of Good Health at Living Light December 4, 2014
    Save on Living Light Classes until December 15 It's the time of the year when we are thinking of the best gift in the world to give to those we love. If we would like to help make sure that our loved ones live healthy and fulfilling lives, what could be better than the gift [...]
  • Living Light Annual Thanksgiving Vegan Potluck! November 26, 2014
    Every year we enjoy hosting a Thanksgiving Potluck here at Living Light Center. It is a festive affair - just imagine 30-40 people bringing vegan and raw vegan dishes to feed 10 people. There is a bounteous amount of food and a convivial group of like-minded vegetarians who gather together from far and near. This [...]
  • Hot Raw Chef Voting Ends Tomorrow! November 14, 2014
    Don't Forget, Do it Now! Every voter will receive the Hot Raw Chef 5 in 5 Holiday Recipe eBook with all of the contestants recipes PLUS a chance to win a Vitamix 7500 Blender The time has come to watch the videos and VOTE NOW for YOUR favorite Hot Raw Chef! It's lots of fun, [...]


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,726 other followers

