Finishing Touches by amanda

June 25, 2012 at 3:45 pm 11 comments

Putting the finishing touches on things has always been a hard task for me.  I admire people that finish things with ease rather than the trek that I seem to have to take.  Endings tend to be so permanent, and what fun is that?  But most times endings open a door to the other side and that, my friend, makes it all worth it! open doorMy children have been experiencing some endings and all three have done it with grace.  My dear 18 year old has graduated from high school, closing the door to a life he will look back on for years to come.  I remember those days like they were yesterday – so many great memories.  My other two children have finished a few things as well.  My boy finished grammar school and a baseball season all in a week, however he has moved on to the All-stars and Junior High of course.  My sweet girl slipped a 5th dance concert under her belt with style.  She performed in three pieces this year and loved every minute of it, as did I.  I can’t express enough to everyone that things have to end, but there is always room to go back, complete and enhance.  I’ve recently gone back to school to complete my bachelor’s degree.  This has been a long time coming, but yet here I am ready to conquer the task. cloe

Here at Living Light there is always a next step waiting for you.  Lucky for you we still have a few openings in our Gourmet Completion series, beginning in just about a month.  Why not take advantage of this opportunity to complete another certification and open yet another door for yourself.  Whether it be the final game winning run, the last bow at the end of the concert or a new certification, you will never know what is behind the next door.decisions

Entry filed under: Celebration, Gourmet Raw Food Chef, Living Light Culinary Institute, Living Light students, Love, Success. Tags: , , , , , , .

Rawk Star by mary elizabeth Sultry Summer Days by kristin

11 Comments Add your own

  • 1. The Coveted Golden Spoon by mary elizabeth « RawFoodChef  |  November 2, 2012 at 4:28 pm

    […] Elyse who made a most beautiful hostess at the Living Light table.  I’m also proud of our own Amanda who planned the event and sits on the food bank’s board of directors.  I got to witness this […]

    Reply
  • 2. Rudolf  |  April 21, 2013 at 8:52 pm

    I’m not sure exactly why but this website is loading very slow for me. Is anyone else having this issue or is it a problem on my end? I’ll check back later
    and see if the problem still exists.

    Reply
  • 3. garnier lotion coupons  |  May 6, 2013 at 4:31 pm

    Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues
    with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended
    up losing several weeks of hard work due to no data backup.
    Do you have any methods to stop hackers?

    Reply
  • 4. cars  |  May 25, 2013 at 7:57 pm

    Have you had the experience of looking for a car only to end up feeling frustrated and overwhelmed by the process?
    It may be just be the case that you need some solid advice beforehand.
    The information included here can simplify the entire process of purchasing a car.

    Reply
  • 5. gain Printable coupons  |  May 27, 2013 at 9:50 am

    Clipping gain washing powder coupons may look like an old-fashioned concept, but saving funds must never go
    out of style.Coupons nevertheless save on everything from groceries to clothing.
    Using gain coupons printable can help you save a much better value.
    The beneath post contains some excellent ideas that will assist you get
    the most out of one’s coupon use.

    Reply
  • 6. haircut coupons las vegas  |  May 28, 2013 at 5:47 am

    You’ll find people who often speak about their adore of haircut coupons las vegas right now. It might appear straightforward on Tv, but it is function.This article can help you to be savvy with fantastic sams haircut coupons also.

    Reply
  • 7. proceraavhreviewsx.com  |  May 28, 2013 at 4:27 pm

    As we age, people’s memories decline. Lots of people believe that this can be a all-natural response towards the formation of new memories, but attempt telling that to a person who is attempting to remember childbirth or very first loves. Make use of the suggestions presented below to stimulate your memory and quit forgetting so that you won’t drop any a
    lot more essential memories.

    Reply
  • 8. silk eggnog coupons 2013  |  June 1, 2013 at 12:03 am

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert
    that I acquire actually enjoyed account your
    blog posts. Anyway I will be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently quickly.

    Reply
  • 9. save on coupons  |  June 6, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in penning this site. I am hoping to view the same high-grade content from you in the future as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my very own website now 😉

    Reply
  • 10. Kaylene  |  June 8, 2013 at 4:56 am

    What’s up, everything is going well here and ofcourse every one is sharing data, that’s genuinely good, keep up
    writing.

    Reply
  • 11. Dwayne  |  September 18, 2013 at 10:46 pm

    Howdy! I could haave sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of the
    post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely
    delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not a Wordpress user? You can still receive our posts by email. Just enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,729 other followers

RSS Raw Food Chef

  • We’ve Got a New Blog URL November 22, 2013
    Hi Everybody – Just a quick post to let you know that our RawFoodChefBlog has a new url – it is now hosted on our website at RawFoodChef.com/blog We’ve set up a site redirect on this blog so you can still keep up with all the happenings at Living Light, and you can subscribe to […]
  • It’s Pumpkin Season at Living Light! by kristin October 19, 2013
    We enjoyed a foggy morning here on the beautiful Mendocino coast of northern California. Dan and Cherie have returned from a five-week jaunt which took them to the northeastern United States, then off to Europe – swinging London, the canals of Amsterdam, a whirlwind tour of Berlin, a memorable Ann Wigmore memorial in chilly Lithuania, […]
  • Raw Food and Flavor Balancing by kristin August 16, 2013
    One thing we love to teach at Living Light Culinary Institute is flavor balancing. We start teaching it almost immediately – in our first hands-on class, Essentials of Raw Culinary Arts.™ Raw Food Recipes: Balance Five Tastes Flavor balancing is so important – no matter what kind of raw food recipe you create, from something […]


