50 by mary elizabeth

February 25, 2013 at 9:13 am 6 comments

abSo – in about a month I’ll be turning fifty.  FIFTY.  I mean, it’s no big deal, and just a number, and you’re only as old as you feel, blah, blah, blah.  I get all that.  But – if fifty is indeed the possible midpoint, then I could conceivably have as much to do as I’ve already done.  Yikes!  That, dear reader, is a bit daunting.  I mean, I’ve already done a lot of the time fillers like school, college, having little kids, etc., and I’ve already got a lot of the mistakes out of the way as well, knock on wood.  So what – I have a whole lifetime’s worth of beauty and wide open possibility ahead of me?  Far out.  I guess.  What are my goals?  Do I even have any?  And are goals half-mooncalled a bucket list now?   I don’t know – maybe write another book, only this time make it one someone might actually want to read.  Is it too vague to say, “be the sort of woman I’ve always wished I were”?  Actually, vague or not, I’m sticking with that one, in hopes that all good things will naturally follow.

If you have somewhat more concrete goals, and Living Light figures into them, why wait?  We have a lot of wonderful classes coming up.  Or maybe shotsyou just want to add some living benefits to your diet.  Why not come into our Café for a wheat grass shot a couple times a week?  Or maybe you just want to read up on raw food.  We have all of Cherie’s books available in our Marketplace at a discount if you buy themeat smart all together.  Making a commitment to a more planet friendly way of eating on any level is a beautiful and noble thing.  Living Light would be honored to be a part of it.

Entry filed under: 2013 Raw Rocks Tour, Angel Foods by Cherie Soria, Celebration, joyful, Living Foods, Living Light Cafe, Living Light Culinary Institute, Living Light Market Place, Love, raw food blog, Raw Food Chefs, Raw Food For Dummies, raw recipes, Success, Thankful. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Feels Like Spring by kristin Raw, Raw, Raw by mary elizabeth

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kate  |  February 25, 2013 at 9:28 am

    Really, truly, turning 50 is the best!
    Love this: “And are goals called a bucket list now?” Yes, they are. It’s how winnow down our goal list into those that are important (in the bucket) and those that are not (toss ’em out!).

    Reply
  • 2. Beth Cordasco  |  February 25, 2013 at 9:53 am

    “So what – I have a whole lifetime’s worth of beauty and wide open possibility ahead of me? Far out.” — Love it!!

    Reply
  • […] Friday I’ll be fifty years old.  Sounds a bit extreme, doesn’t it?  I know.  Show off.  But – there it is.  And you know […]

    Reply
  • 4. try ageless male  |  June 24, 2013 at 7:52 am

    Hi there, You’ve done a tremendous occupation. I will absolutely digg the idea and this view advise so that you can my buddies. We’re confident will have them benefited from your blog.

    Reply
  • 5. Lose Weight Quick  |  July 28, 2013 at 9:42 am

    First off I want to say great blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your head before writing. I have had a tough time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there. I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes tend to be lost just trying to figure out how to begin. Any suggestions or hints? Kudos!

    Reply
  • […] Friday I’ll be fifty years old.  Sounds a bit extreme, doesn’t it?  I know.  Show off.  But – there it is.  And you know […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not a Wordpress user? You can still receive our posts by email. Just enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,730 other followers

RSS Raw Food Chef

  • We’ve Got a New Blog URL November 22, 2013
    Hi Everybody – Just a quick post to let you know that our RawFoodChefBlog has a new url – it is now hosted on our website at RawFoodChef.com/blog We’ve set up a site redirect on this blog so you can still keep up with all the happenings at Living Light, and you can subscribe to […]
  • It’s Pumpkin Season at Living Light! by kristin October 19, 2013
    We enjoyed a foggy morning here on the beautiful Mendocino coast of northern California. Dan and Cherie have returned from a five-week jaunt which took them to the northeastern United States, then off to Europe – swinging London, the canals of Amsterdam, a whirlwind tour of Berlin, a memorable Ann Wigmore memorial in chilly Lithuania, […]
  • Raw Food and Flavor Balancing by kristin August 16, 2013
    One thing we love to teach at Living Light Culinary Institute is flavor balancing. We start teaching it almost immediately – in our first hands-on class, Essentials of Raw Culinary Arts.™ Raw Food Recipes: Balance Five Tastes Flavor balancing is so important – no matter what kind of raw food recipe you create, from something […]


