“Thank you again for a great learning experience….” – by hilloah

September 28, 2010 at 5:27 pm 5 comments

 You do a job, and sometimes without your knowing, you have helped change another’s perception of who they are. I get a lot of these types of emails from Angels and students alike:

Debbie

“Dear Hilloah.  Thank you for the very positive experience serving as a “kitchen angel”.  Linas, Joe, Gina, BarbaRaw, Tyler and Brenda were a joy to work with.  I was unsure on how I wanted to use my knowledge and skills as a career and I feel that I’ve gained a better perspective on my career goals.  I found out that I really enjoy catering.  Participating and planning the morning breakfasts and lunches made me see why my catering events have been unorganized and unprofitable.  I’ve returned home motivated and organized.

Again, I had a wonderful experience.  I just may take the catering class again in November.”

There’s nothing like knowing that your job reaches beyond your desk. The appreciation for what we do here, from our students, our angels and our graduates makes it all worth while.

Entry filed under: Associate Chef and Instructor, Celebrity Raw Food Chefs, Essentials of Raw Culinary Arts, FUNdamentals of Raw Living Foods, Gourmet Raw Food Chef, Living Light Culinary Arts Institute, living light culinary arts institute blog, Living Light students, Living Light students abroad, Raw Food Chefs, Secrets of a Raw Culinary Artist, Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Love is the Answer by kristin What Does Self Acceptance Smell Like? by mary elizabeth

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. brett dix  |  September 29, 2010 at 7:28 am

    Go team.

    Reply
  • 2. Back in the Saddle Again by kristin « RawFoodChef  |  October 1, 2010 at 3:48 pm

    […] is getting even better and more loving, which translates into a great atmosphere for our students, angels and staff. And even people who go away for awhile often come back to join us and keep the positive […]

    Reply
  • […] activist. These thoughts on her webpage inspire me, and remind me of what we see every day in the students who arrive at Living […]

    Reply
  • 4. In which I never met her, but…  |  September 15, 2011 at 6:25 am

    […] by Craig on September 15, 2011 source […]

    Reply
  • 5. ecommerce website design  |  June 10, 2013 at 8:51 pm

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but
    I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but certainly
    you’re going to a famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not a Wordpress user? You can still receive our posts by email. Just enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,740 other subscribers