Nice Days by kristin

April 23, 2011 at 7:52 pm 2 comments

Geraniums on Balcony

This is the view from the balcony of my brother and sister-in law’s apartment in Nice. I arrived a few days ago and the time is going by so quickly. Weather is perfect 70s every day, what can I say? It’s been 30 years since I’ve seen the blue Mediterranean sea. Many images of beauty everywhere I turn. We strolled to the market a couple of days ago and saw Himalayan crystal salt in big bushels and flavored  with vegetables creating beautiful colors. salt at the marketEveryone walks in Europe and the streets are filled with life. I’m still adjusting to the time change, but had a wonderful time in Vence and St-Paul-de-Vence yesterday. Medieval villages with winding stone streets popular with artists and writers like Bonnard, Modigliani, Matisse, Simone de Beauvoir, Sartre, Fitzgerald, and even Greta Garbo. I’ll be glad when I’m feeling totally normal time-wise, but meanwhile c’est fantastique! How can I squeeze enough photos into this blog? More later…gotta walk to Ville Franche – the next town over today! tower in vencerStone building Vence

Sweep of Nice

Entry filed under: good life, joyful, raw holidays, Raw Travel. Tags: , , , , .

Are You There, Caller? by mary elizabeth April Showers Bring May Flowers by hilloah

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. maryelizabethslife  |  April 23, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    beautiful post. beautiful pics. we miss you!

    Reply
  • 2. Grace à Dieu by kristin « RawFoodChef  |  October 5, 2012 at 3:42 pm

    […] long until I’ll be winging my way to France  – next Thursday to be exact. And since it IS Friday, I thought I’d bring out that old […]

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not a Wordpress user? You can still receive our posts by email. Just enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,740 other subscribers