Sleepy Time Gal by kristin

September 22, 2011 at 6:22 pm 3 comments

modern communicationI’m having one of those sleepy days. Finally, I am back on the blog, but I’m not quite sure how to plunge in and get back in the groove. After all of the excitement of the Living Light Chef Showcase, followed almost immediately by moving to a new (and wonderful) place, maybe I should just cut myself some slack, and take it slow today. No sense in trying to be woman of the year, or even woman of the day, or woman of the hour. Sometimes with all the fast paced communication we do these days, it’s a wonder we all don’t just find a hammock and take a snooze. sleepyI had to stop by our local internet provider today to set up wifi at home. Must admit it was much nicer talking to Giro (a real person) who reconfigured the modem I bought from him back to factory settings. He says that ATT (which I had temporarily) uses a different “protocol.” Personally, I prefer to speak to a real person instead of a robot or a phone tree – maybe it’s just me! At any rate, tomorrow is fall equinox, so all things being equal, I think we’d better search for balance. Speaking of real people, guess what? Some of our real life instructors like Cherie Soria, Martine Lussier, and Alicia Ojeda will be going on the road to bring FUNdamentals of Raw Living Foods to places near and far, like Las Vegas, NV and Austin, TX! We haven’t taken FUNdamentals on the road for awhile, so this should be fun. 
so sleepy

Entry filed under: Living Light Culinary Institute, Raw Food Chefs, raw recipes, Raw Travel. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Graduation Day by mary elizabeth Another Sign of the Fall Season by hilloah

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cheryl gautier  |  September 23, 2011 at 7:35 am

    I agree completely about talking to a real person. When I go to the bank, I always go in, instead of the drive thru. I chat with the tellers who know me by name. Recently I walked into Whitney Bank and the 3 bank tellers, Susan, Diane and Marianne, all called out cheerfully, “Hi Cheryl!” It really brightened my day!

    Reply
  • 2. kristin suratt (@queenkristina60)  |  September 23, 2011 at 1:00 pm

    I loved going to the bank with you last time I visited New Orleans…remember that old guy who was going on a cruise and told us all about it? Actually, that’s one thing that I love about New Orleans. There is still a real personal element to the life of the city. I remember when Whitney Bank didn’t even have computers-they wrote everything out longhand…what a place!

    Reply
  • 3. cheryl gautier  |  September 23, 2011 at 5:43 pm

    Please come back and visit again! I can show you some real amazing eccentricities….

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not a Wordpress user? You can still receive our posts by email. Just enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,740 other subscribers