The More Things Change…..by mary elizabeth

February 16, 2011 at 4:24 pm 2 comments

Seriously – you’re not going to believe this, but I missed the Hot Raw Chef voting – again. It seems impossible. I mean, I really, truly and in all honesty thought I had until the 12th, but it turns out I only had until the 9th which many of you probably knew because you read our literature including this blog. I mean, I’d watched and was all ready to vote. I thought I’d do it on the 10th – which still would have given me a couple days lee way, and that totally constitutes voting early in my world. Oh well. The winners have been announced and the contest was a whopping success. There were over forty entries and thousands of people actually voted.  And you can still watch the videos – just for fun – like I did!

I know I’ve mentioned it before, but I just love it when Vinnette Thompson is here. That woman can create food. And – you can really taste the love she puts into each creation. We at Living Light are so lucky to have her. I’m a huge fan and you would be, too, given the opportunity to study under her in our advanced culinary classes. If you can’t come for a whole gourmet series, though – why not come for just a few classes. We have a little, short series beginning next month and it’s super discounted. So give me a call and I’ll tell you all about it.

Entry filed under: Associate Chef and Instructor, Celebrity Raw Food Chefs, Essentials of Raw Culinary Arts, FUNdamentals of Raw Living Foods, Gourmet Raw Food Chef, Living Light Culinary Institute, Love, raw food blog, Sweet Valentine Video Contest. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Bees in My Refrigerator-Eeek! by hilloah What Did You Have for Lunch? by kristin

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Oh My Stars by mary elizabeth « RawFoodChef  |  July 7, 2011 at 2:48 pm

    […] so I suggest you start watching so you can pick a favorite and vote in time. I always have trouble voting on time, but this year I’m bound and determined to have my vote count. So much so that I think I’ll […]

    Reply
  • 2. www.marconigorgonzola.it  |  May 28, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    Hey there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us
    so I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Great blog and brilliant design. http://www.marconigorgonzola.
    it will probably be an extremely sensible investment decision for
    ones organization.
    buy twitter followers assist in boosting consumer bottom,
    search engine results positioning, etc .

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Not a Wordpress user? You can still receive our posts by email. Just enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2,740 other subscribers